Kendall Brown

1991-2019

Brian Cannon

Department Chair

2119 JFSB | (801) 422-5211
brian_cannon@byu.edu

Eric Dursteler

Professor

2130B JFSB | (801) 422-5260
eric_dursteler@byu.edu

Ignacio Garcia

Professor

2121 JFSB | (801) 422-4387
ignacio_garcia@byu.edu

Craig Harline

Professor

2115 JFSB | (801) 422-7848
craig_harline@byu.edu

Susan Rugh

Professor

350A MSRB | (801) 422-2742
susan_rugh@byu.edu

George Ryskamp

Professor

2105 JFSB | (801) 422-8047
george_ryskamp@byu.edu

Grant Underwood

Professor

2163 JFSB | (801) 422-7522
gru2@byu.edu

Neil York

1977-2019

Jay Buckley

Associate Professor

2141 JFSB | (801) 422-5327
jay_buckley@byu.edu

Karen Carter

Associate Professor

2101A JFSB | (801) 422-8559
karen_carter@byu.edu

Mark Choate

Associate Professor

2137 JFSB | (801) 422-5324
mark_choate@byu.edu

Rebecca de Schweinitz

Associate Professor

2127 JFSB | (801) 422-1594
rld@byu.edu

Spencer Fluhman

Associate Professor

104B Maxwell Institute | (801) 422-2372
fluhman@byu.edu

Amy Harris

Associate Professor

2150B JFSB | (801) 422-6408
amy.harris@byu.edu

Chris Hodson

Associate Professor

2125 JFSB | (801) 422-3277
chris_hodson@byu.edu

Andrew Johns

Associate Professor

2161 JFSB | (801) 422-8942
andrew_johns@byu.edu

Paul Kerry

Associate Professor

2149 JFSB | (801) 422-2983
paul_kerry@byu.edu

Richard Kimball

Associate Professor

2139 JFSB | (801) 422-9277
richard-kimball@byu.edu

Kirk Larsen

Associate Professor

2151 JFSB | (801) 422-3445
kirk_larsen@byu.edu

Matthew Mason

Professor

2131 JFSB | (801) 422-3408
matthew_mason@byu.edu

Shawn Miller

Associate Professor

2142 JFSB | (801) 422-3425
shawn_miller@byu.edu

Jeffery Nokes

Associate Professor

2160 JFSB | (801) 422-7520
jeff_nokes@byu.edu

Jenny Pulsipher

Associate Professor

2113 JFSB | (801) 422-3286
jenny_pulsipher@byu.edu

Jeffrey Shumway

Associate Professor

2143 JFSB | (801) 422-8943
jshumway@byu.edu

Aaron Skabelund

Associate Professor

2140 JFSB | (801) 422-6838
​​aaron_skabelund@byu.edu

Evan Ward

Associate Professor

2155 JFSB | (801) 422-8056
evan_ward@byu.edu

Stewart Anderson

Assistant Professor

2153 JFSB | (801) 422-7494
stewart_anderson@byu.edu

Karen Auman

Assistant Professor

2111 JFSB | (801) 422-6138
kauman@byu.edu

Jill Crandell

Assistant Professor

1031A JFSB | (801) 422-2944
jill_crandell@byu.edu

Diana Duan

Assistant Professor

2133 JFSB | (801) 422-5252
diana_duan@byu.edu

Jon Felt

Assistant Professor

2162 | (801) 422-7691
jon_felt@byu.edu

Leslie Hadfield

Associate Professor

2135 JFSB | (801) 422-8013
leslie_hadfield@byu.edu

Jeff Hardy

Associate Professor

2144 JFSB | (801) 422-2891
jeff_hardy@byu.edu

Christine Isom-Verhaaren

Assistant Professor

2146 JFSB | (801) 422-7683
cisom-verhaaren@byu.edu

Alisa Kesler-Lund

Assistant Professor

2158 JFSB | (801) 422-6851
alisa.keslerlund@byu.edu

Sarah Loose

Assistant Professor

2148 JFSB | (801) 422-3335
sarah_loose@byu.edu

Grant Madsen

Assistant Professor

2145 JFSB | (801) 422-7412
gmadsen@byu.edu

Brenden Rensink

Assistant Professor

954 KMBL | (801) 422-9181
bwrensink@byu.edu

Ed Stratford

Associate Professor

2123 JFSB | (801) 422-8556
edward_stratford@byu.edu

Angie Thomas

Department Secretary

2130C JFSB | (801) 422-3816
angie_thomas@byu.edu

Gena Williams-Taotua

Academic Support Coordinator

2130E JFSB | (801) 422-1654
eugenia_williamstaotua@byu.edu

Maren Kirwan

Internship and Experiential Learning Coordinator

2130F JFSB | (801) 422-1789
hist_intern@byu.edu

Aimee Burr

Secondary Education Coordinator

2130D JFSB | (801) 422-6469
​aimee_burr@byu.edu

Lenore Carrier

Center for Family History and Genealogy Office Assistant

1031 JFSB | (801) 422-1968
​​lenore_carrier@byu.edu

Gary Doxey

Affiliated

452 JRCB | (801) 422-6842
doxeyg@lawgate.byu.edu

Mark Christensen

Associate Professor

2130 JFSB | (801) 422-9333
mark_christensen@byu.edu

David-James Gonzales

Assistant Professor

JFSB 2107 | (801) 422-6082
djgonzales@byu.edu

Sarah Reed

Assistant Professor

2164 JFSB | (801) 422-9167
sarah_reed@byu.edu

Jennifer Bussio

Adjunct

2112 JFSB | (801) 422-4335
jennbuss@byu.edu

Blair Holmes

1971-2008

Carl-Erik Johansson

1969-1982

David Montgomery

1970-2003

David Chandler

1970-1993

David Pratt

1966-2001

De Lamar Jensen

1957-1990

Douglas Tobler

1967-2003

Eugene Campbell

1953-1980

Frank Fox

1971-2006

Fred Gowans

1972-2001

George Addy

1973-1993

H Carleton Marlow

1964-1996

James Allen

1963-1992

Joseph Wood

1967-1981

Kathryn Daynes

1994-2012

Leonard Arrington

1972-1987

LeRoy Hafen

1966-1993

Louis Cardon

1960-1994

Malcolm Thorp

1969-2013

Mark Grandstaff

1993-2010

Marvin Hill

1966-1993

Mary Richards

1983-2013

Norman Wright

Paul Hyer

1957-1990

Philip Flammer

1973-1993

R Lanier Britsch

1966-2002

Rodney Bohac

1983-2008

Ronald Walker

1980-2007

Russel Swensen

1933-1973

Sechin Jagchid

1972-1982

Ted Warner

1962-1994

Thomas Alexander

1964-2004

William Hartley

1966-2002

Brian Cannon

Professor

2119 JFSB | (801) 422-5211
brian_cannon@byu.edu

|