​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ 

​​
Administration​ Title E-mail Phone* Office
Eric Dursteler
Department Chair
eric_dursteler@byu.edu2-5260
​2130B JFSB
Karen Carter Associate Chair karen_carter@byu.edu 2-8559 2101A JFSB
Chris Hodson​​Associate Chairchris_hodson@byu.edu2-32772125 JFSB
Angie Thomas Manager, Administrative Services angie_thomas@byu.edu 2-38162130C JFSB
Gena Williams-TaotuaAcademic Support Coordinator eugenia_williamstaotua@byu.edu​2-16542130E JFSB​
Maren KirwanInternship Coordinator​hist_intern@byu.edu2-17892130F JFSB
Aimee Burr
​Secondary Education Coordinator ​aimee_burr@byu.edu​2-6469​2130D JFSB
Lenore Carrier​CFH&G Office Assistant ​lenore_carrier@byu.edu​2-1968​1031 JFSB
Aaron Skabelund
Undergraduate Studies Coordinator aaron_skabelund@byu.edu
2-6838
2140 JFSB
Amy Harris
Family ​History Coordinator amy.harris@byu.edu
2-6408
2150 JFSB
Jay Buckle​y
Native American Studies Coordinator jay_buckley@byu.edu 2-5327 2141 JF​SB

 

Faculty or Staff Specialization E-mail Phone* ​​​Office
Anderson, Stewart Modern Europe, Media​stewart_anderson@byu.edu ​2-7494​2153 JFSB
Auman, Karen​​Colonial Atlantic World, Germans in America, Pietism, Migrations, and Family Historykauman@byu.edu2-61382111 JFSB
Brown, Kendall Latin America, Spain kendall_brown@byu.edu 2-62852117 JFSB
Buckley, Jay American West, Native America jay_buckley@byu.edu 2-53272141 JFSB
Burr, Aimee
​Secondary Education Coordinator ​aimee_burr@byu.edu​2-6469​2130D JFSB
Cannon, Brian Modern/Rural America, American West, Social History, Cultural History, Mormon History brian_cannon@byu.edu 2-52112119 JFSB
Carrier, Lenore​CFH&G Office Assistant ​lenore_carrier@byu.edu​2-1968​1031 JFSB
Carter, Karen France, European Religious karen_carter@byu.edu 2-85592101A JFSB
Choate, Mark Modern Europe, Italy, world migration, colonialism, military history, strategy, terrorism, Fascism and Nazism mark_choate@byu.edu 2-53242137 JFSB
Crandell, Jill 
​Family History jill_crandell@byu.edu​2-2944​​1031A JFSB
de Schweinitz, RebeccaUS Children, Women & Gender, African American Historyrld@byu.edu2-15942162 JFSB
Duan, Diana​Modern China, Southeast Asiadiana_duan@byu.edu2-525
2133 JFSB
Dursteler, Eric Italy, Mediterranean, Food, Gender eric_dursteler@byu.edu2-52602130B JFSB​
Felt, Jon​Ancient & Medieval China, Central Eurasia ​jon_felt@byu.edu​2-7691​2162 JFSB
Fluhman, Spencer​​US Religious & Mormon History, Intellectual Historyfluhman@byu.edu 2-2372​​2133 JFSB
Garcia, Ignacio U.S., Mexican-American ignacio_garcia@byu.edu 2-43872121 JFSB
Hadfield, Leslie​Africa, South Africa, Social History, Liberation Movements​leslie_hadfield@byu.edu​2-8013​2135 JFSB​
Hardy, Jeff​Russia, Eastern Europe, Prisons and Concentration Campsjeff_hardy@byu.edu ​2-2891​2144 JFSB
Harline, Craig Early Modern Europe, Religion craig_harline@byu.edu 2-78482115 JFSB
Harreld, Donald Medieval and Early Modern Europe, Economic History donald_harreld@byu.edu 2-43212103 JFSB
Harris, Amy British, Women & Gender, Family History amy.harris@byu.edu 2-64082150 JFSB
Haslam, Gerald Family History, Scandinavia gerald_haslam@byu.edu 2-60822107 JFSB
Hodson, ChrisAtlantic World, U.S. Colonial chris_hodson@byu.edu 2-32772125 JFSB
Isom-Verhaaren, 
Christine 
​Ottomancisom-verhaaren@byu.edu​2-7683​2146 JFSB
Johns, Andrew US Foreign Relations; 20th Century US andrew_johns@byu.edu 2-89422161 JFSB
Kerry, Paul Ideas, German, Jewish, Enlightenment paul_kerry@byu.edu 2-29832149 JFSB
Kesler-Lund, Alisa​Social Studies Ed/Pedagogy/Museum Edalisa.keslerlund@byu.edu2-6851
  2158 JFSB
Kimball, Rich U.S. Social & Cultural richard_kimball@byu.edu 2-92772139 JFSB
Kirwan, Maren​Internship Coordinator hist_intern@byu.edu​2-1789​2130F JSB​
Larsen, Kirk​Modern E Asia, Korea, East Asian Foreign Relations, Imperialism kirk_larsen@byu.edu 2-34452​151 JFSB
Loose, Sarah​​Medieval Europesarah_loose@byu.edu​2-3335​2148 JFSB
Madsen, Grant​ ​20th Century US, Political, Diplomaticgmadsen@byu.edu ​2-7412​2145 JFSB
Mason, Matthew U.S. Political, Slavery, Republic matthew_mason@byu.edu 2-34082131 JFSB
Miller, Shawn Latin America, Environmental shawn_miller@byu.edu 2-34252142 JFSB
Nokes, Jeff History Teaching/Pedagogy jeff_nokes@byu.edu 2-75202160 JFSB
Peterson, ElaineHistory Teaching/Pedagogyelaine.peterso​n@byu.edu2-68412167 JFSB
Pulsipher,  Jenny U.S. Colonial, Native America, Atlantic World
jenny_pulsipher@byu.edu
2-3286
​​​2133 JFSB
Rensink, Brenden North American West, Borderlands, Indigenous History, Genocide Studiesbwrensink@byu.edu
​2-9181​​​  954 ​S​WKT​
Rugh, Susan Tourism and Cultural Historysusan_rugh@byu.edu 2-2742
   2109 JFSB
Ryskamp, George Family History, Spain george_ryskamp@byu.edu 2-80472105 JFSB
Shumway, Jeffrey Latin America, Argentina jshumway@byu.edu 2-8943​2143 JFSB
Skabelund, Aaron Japanese History, Cultural History, Memory aaron_skabelund@byu.edu 2-68382140 JFSB
Stratford, Ed Ancient Near East edward_stratford@byu.edu 2-8556 2123​​ JFSB
Thomas, Angie Manager, Administrative Services angie_thomas@byu.edu 2-3816 2130C JFSB
Underwood, Grant Mormon, U.S. Religion gru2@byu.edu 2-75222163 JFSB
Ward, Evan​ US-Mexico Borderlands, Latin America evan_ward@byu.edu 2-80562155 JFSB
Williams-Taotua,​ Gena​
Academic Support Coordinator
eugenia_williamstaotua@byu.edu​2-1654​2130E JFSB
York, Neil Colonial, Revolutionary U.S. neil_york@byu.edu 2-34852157 JFSB​ 

Affiliated Faculty Specialization E-mail Phone* ​Office
Doxey, Gary
Medieval Europe
doxeyg@lawgate.byu.edu 2-6842452 JRCB
Peek, Cecelia Greek, Roman cecilia_peek@byu.edu
2-4564
3035 JFSB

​Winkler, Albert World Civalbert_winkler@byu.edu
2-6373 1224 HBLL

* When dialing from off-campus, phone numbers begin with 422-****, followed by the extension.


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​