Skip to main content

Find your mentor

History students: Find your name under your
faculty mentor’s photograph below.

If you do not see your name, please contact Jon Felt at jon_felt@byu.edu.

Stewart Anderson

Associate Professor

2153 JFSB | (801) 422-7494
stewart_anderson@byu.edu

Anderson, Kati Ila
Baker, Finn-Christian Sigurd
Barlow, Emma
Bean, Nathan Ludlow
Dorrett, Breanna Elizabeth
Huntley, Taylor Michelle
Hyatt, Danielle Butler
Mangum, John Harker
Milligan, Rachel
Pavia, Emma Jane
Rich, Amy Nicole
Veach, Hyrum
Wentz, Hailey Janette

Karen Auman

Assistant Professor


2111 JFSB
(801) 422-6138
kauman@byu.edu

Bradt, Brielle Bailey
Kerr, Lauren Taylor
Lowe, Emma Elsa
Martin, Rebecca H.
Pierce, Maura Lynn
Smith, Ammon James
Smith, Marie-Luise A.

Jay Buckley

Associate Professor

2141 JFSB | (801) 422-5327
jay_buckley@byu.edu

Allen, Maggie May
Barnes, Brielle Summer
Hunt, Cole Monte
Johansson, Jace Alexander
Manning, Cynthea Belle
Monson, Catherine Anne
Nelson, Brett Taylor De La Mare
Padgett, Elizabeth
Pouliot, Michael Aaron
Robinson, Jack Tomas
Scott, Samantha Ramona
Tapahe, Jordan Shandiin
Wimmer, Micah

Brian Cannon

Professor


2119 JFSB
(801) 422-5211
brian_cannon@byu.edu

Cook, Madison Eilean
Cottle, Hannah Lindsay
Crosbie, Madeline Jane
Dayes, Dallin Edward
Felsted, Caroline
Gomez, Brandon
Hardman, Paige Elizabeth
Houser, Sebrina Joye
Jeppson, Madison
Koyle, Dalon Ardell
McLeod, Emma Yvonne
Morrison, Jacob Carl
Nelson, Kylee Ann

Karen Carter

Professor

2101A JFSB | (801) 422-8559
karen_carter@byu.edu

Adams, Ethan James Shaver
Barker, Isabel Kacey
Eddington, Megan Danielle
Gracia, Dezirae Aliyah
Grimmer, Megan Elise
Morgan, Avery Reign
Otis, Traci
Peraza, Kaina Gabriela
Schwarz, Britain
Servoss, Aubrianna Joyce
Smith, Hannah Kimberle
Tenney, Anna Elaine
Weiss, Adam Kirk

Mark Christensen

Professor


2130 JFSB
(801) 422-9333
mark_christensen@byu.edu

Beus, Abigail
Blackwell, Daniel Thomas Kent
Blamires, Ryan Glenn
Durham, Andrew
Gappmayer, Hunter Phillip
Hancock, Ellie Lynn
Harmer, Eliana Beth
Hatch III, Marvin Reed
Holiday, Kelli D.
Jardine, Natalie Jean
Magalei, Thomas Solialii
Zenefski, Jason Lyndan

Jill Crandell

Associate Professor


1031A JFSB
(801) 422-2944
jill_crandell@byu.edu

Ah You, Keaunui Purcell
Carranza, Avril
Chinain, Katlyne Nolwenn Mareva
Dee, Kelsie Marie
Johnson, Verity Louise
Jorgensen, Sarah Elise
Pallo, Shelby Montana
Peterson, JosieAnna Dixie Raye
Pulsipher, Michael Abram
Smith, Ciara Rose
Soutas, Tyler Nicholas
Teubner, Ammon Orson
Twiner, Karlee Mackenzie

Rebecca de Schweinitz

Associate Professor

2127 JFSB | (801) 422-1594
rld@byu.edu

Bramley, Lewis
Carlson, Cameron Jacob
Hatch, Jenna Jacqueline
Lund, Nathan James
Maire, Isabella Vivianne
Molnar, Kara Janelle
Pulsipher, Julianne
Pulsipher, Kirra Shay
Stewart, Crystal Jesse
Tribe, Abby
Tukuafu, Joseph Tipasa
Wales, Jessica Christal

Diana Duan

Assistant Professor

2133 JFSB | (801) 422-5252
diana_duan@byu.edu

Bates, Michael Reid
Campbell, Maclay Aaron
Durbin, Andrew Colby
Griffiths, David Joseph
Johnson, Warren Andrew
Keys, Jackson Porter

Eric Dursteler

Professor

2130B JFSB | (801) 422-5260
eric_dursteler@byu.edu

Anderson, William Jeremy
Bodily, Brett Olsen
Callahan, Sophia
Endicott, Harrison Allen
Hendrix, Jaron Todd
Lewis, Kelvin L.
Palmer, Michael Franklin
Parry, Hannah Elizabeth
Pulsipher, Samuel Hale
Roney, Madison
Rust, Joshua Samuel
Taylor, Sarah Kaitlin
Van Wagenen, Erika Alaina

Cacey Farnsworth

Assistant Professor

2119 JFSB | (801) 422-0503
cfarnswo@byu.edu

Bullock, Kelly Jean
Fawson, Sydni Lyn
Merrill, Bonnie
Peterson, Natalee Jo
Sigui, Kelly Selena
Stull, Kathryn
Vermeulen, Beverley L.

Jon Felt

Assistant Professor

2162 JFSB | (801) 422-7691
jon_felt@byu.edu

Autry, Noah Christopher
Brown, Leah Joanna
Brown, Ariel Victoria
Chipman, Grace
Clark, Morgan Anne
Dudley, Warren Matthew
Gill, Coulter Tullis
Glass, Darby
Harry, Benjamin George
Johannesmeyer, Krista Eileen
Kane, Meredith Grace
Maccabee, Abigail Marja
Martinez, Jasmin
McCuen, Sarah Lynn
Parker, Marin Elizabeth
Ribeiro Nuez, Natercia Maria
Willis, Brooklynn

Ignacio Garcia

Professor

2121 JFSB | (801) 422-4387
ignacio_garcia@byu.edu

Cameron, Renae Evaline
Clark, Mikayla Marie
Clayton, Alyson
Elton, Cheyanne
England, Brooke Elisabeth
Flake, Joseph Alan
Forkner, Katherine Ali
Hutchinson, Emily Anne
Namingha, Joseph Emerson
Ortega, Keylla Sylvanna
Rhees, Kayleigh Erica
Riddling, Isaac B.
Schofield, Alex Christopher

David-James Gonzales

Assistant Professor

2107 JFSB | (801) 422-6082
djgonzales@byu.edu

Callister, Kimberly Ann
Empey, Jakob Adams
Gurr, Krista Anne
Johnson, Delaney
Holmes, Chloe Nicole
Swingle, John Cecil

Leslie Hadfield

Associate Professor

2107 JFSB | (801) 422-8013
leslie_hadfield@byu.edu

Allen, Benjamin Van
Bryant, Daniel John
Collier, Samuel Joseph
Davidson, Abigail Erika
Dew, Hannah Carmen
Driscoll, Lauren
Mitchell, Jake Tyler
Romney, Jacob Marion
Teuscher, Bethany
Turner, J. Slade
Williams, Caeden Frederick
Woolley, Kenneth Joshua

Jeff Hardy

Associate Professor

2144 JFSB | (801) 422-2891
jeff_hardy@byu.edu

Clay, Aaron Michael
Coleman, Trey Griffin
Coombs, Addie Marie
Heaton, Michael Matthew
Lambeth, Carter Matheson
Linn, McKinley Anne
Madeux, Emma Vilate
Nelson, Hannah Lyn
Pratt, Sariah Lynn
Steinagel, Hailey Morgan
Styler, Russell Thayne
Smith, Rebecca Lynne

Craig Harline

Professor

2115 JFSB | (801) 422-7848
craig_harline@byu.edu

Berger, Aria Carol
Cenname, Richard Tyler
Cherrington, Hannah Marie
Henry, Tanner David
Layton, Owen Pearce
Miller, Tate Jackson
Smith, George Adam
Smith, Janette Lynn
Spencer, Bergundy Kaye
Sun, Yu
Sturgill, Joshua Wei
Titus, Isabella Grace
Wells, Emily Nicole

Amy Harris

Associate Professor

2150B JFSB | (801) 422-6408
amy.harris@byu.edu

Bradt, Lydia
Cosgrove, Samuel Lee
Gardner, Brooklyn
Hale, Kris Dalton
Howard, Emma Kate
Howard, Samuel James
Jacobs, Rebecca Colleen
Mast, Garrett Alexander
Miller, Shannon
Peterson, Pamela Burgon
Scorup, Eve Sonali
Suyama, Elisabeth Hanako
Tobler, Taya

Chris Hodson

Associate Professor

2125 JFSB | (801) 422-3277
chris_hodson@byu.edu

Child, Caleb Matthew
Gimenez, Natalia
Handley, William Keever
Harris, Savanna Valentine
Huff, Lynsieh
Massey, Kaitlyn
Meek, Emily Joy
Reck, Lillian Maranda
Segura, Gabrielle
Snyder, Lincoln William
Wallace, Matthew Sterling
Westbrook, Hunter McKittrick

Christine Isom-Verhaaren

Assistant Professor

2146 JFSB | (801) 422-7683
cisom-verhaaren@byu.edu

Evans, Tagan
Gaush, Leah Madeline
Hyde, Elisabeth
Liljenquist, Jacob Daniel
Maires, Ellie Rae
Morgan, Elle Victoria
Patton, David Jiseong

Andrew Johns

Professor

2161 JFSB | (801) 422-8942
andrew_johns@byu.edu

Abraham, Nicholas McKenna
Ball, Cameron Oren
Besson, Bret
Bracken, Robinson James
Chen, Justin JayAn
Davis, Ashley
Hargadon, Caroline Diane
Ingram, Bowen Jake
Kingrey, Rachael Lucille
Lasley, Samuel Taylor
Makechnie, Cope Katherine
Mantoan, Arthur Duraes
Musgrave, Gage
Nusink, Megan Lois
Peless, Kate
Perez, Molly Clayona
Richardson, Kaitlyn Anne
Sanderson, McKell H.
Sparrow, Mason Brigham
Szymanski, Brita
Vaughn, Roxanna Rae

Christopher Jones

Assistant Professor

2109 JFSB | (801) 422-1838
christopher.jones@byu.edu

Richardson, Kaitlyn Anne
Nusink, Megan Lois
Vaughn, Roxanna Rae
Perez, Molly Clayona
Peless, Kate
Abraham, Nicholas McKenna
Tangren, Debra LeAnn

Paul Kerry

Associate Professor

2149 JFSB | (801) 422-2983
paul_kerry@byu.edu

Adamek, Anton Steven
Anderson, Jacob Russell
Clegg, Scierra Elizabeth
Condie, Brittney
Ferrin, Emmaline Gale
Hatchett, Braden Thomas
Henson, Angela
Hewett, Rochelle Ann
Kimball, Gordon McKay
Miskin, Kayla Rose
Wright, Sarah Lee
Yeates, Kimball Faith

Alisa Kesler-Lund

Assistant Professor

2158 JFSB | (801) 422-6851
alisa.keslerlund@byu.edu

Abbott, Sierra Whittney
Anderson, Tessa Jean
Barnes, Larissa Ann
Filetti, Forrest Kenneth
Fleming, Emma Marie
Jacob, Lauren
Kimball, Jill Regan
Lamb, Michaela Nicole
Miller, Emma Mae
Rich, Olivia Nicole
Saxey, Brock Cameron
Zollinger, Caitlin Anne

Richard Kimball

Professor

2139 JFSB | (801) 422-9277
richard-kimball@byu.edu

Bown, Martha Pauline
Day, Tanner Mark
Esplin, Jacob Joseph
Hunter, Porter James
Jensen, Jarin
Judd, James Thomas
Lyon, Kaia
Mancilla, Eliza Lucia
Pearson, Starrla Kay
Raff, Tayler Bryn
Sessions, Lehi Donald
Smock, Gabriel
Wilson, Sydney Mykell

Kirk Larsen

Associate Professor

2151 JSFB | (801) 422-3445
kirk_larsen@byu.edu

Bates, Emily Elizabeth
Blackwelder, Anya
Burns, Emma Elizabeth
Clark, Emma
Easthope, Jennie Noelle
Gee, James LaMar
Hawkins, Dallin Rulon
Hinman, Annika Maree
Neeley, Cole
Silva Carvajal, Sarai Inocencia
Sorensen, Mary Luann
Tonks, Natalie Diane

Sarah Loose Guerrero

Assistant Professor

2148 JFSB | (801) 422-3335
sarah_loose@byu.edu

Folsom, Addison
Greenwood, April
Heeb, Audra Gail
Meyer, Travis Richard
Nelson, Jinhee Kim
Sommer, Madison
Vassau, Jack Johnson

Grant Madsen

Associate Professor

2145 JFSB | (801) 422-7412
gmadsen@byu.edu

Allen, Noah Terrol
Andersen, Mikelle
Argyle, Allison Janelle
Green, Michael Harper
Hart, Ellie Pearl
Howarth, William Talbot
Hyland, Nelson Bradley
Jensen, Brighton Ikaika Ka'aumoana
McHan, Camilla Ann
Rolfson, Kate Austri
Tower, Andrew James
Vanderwood, Alina Kae
Wood, Noah Sidney

Matthew Mason

Professor

2131 JFSB | (801) 422-3408
matthew_mason@byu.edu

Aldridge, Faith
Burr, Christie Kae
Claypool, MaKenzie Heather
Cole, Kaemon Leonard
Duckworth, Bronson Callow
Summers, Emma Kaye
Topham, Spencer Andrew
Trepanier, Noah Taylor
Tueller, Samia Dawn
Whiting, Eliza
Whitmore, Jonathan Michael
Wirthlin, Shae M.

Shawn Miller

Professor

2142 JFSB | (801) 422-3425
shawn_miller@byu.edu

Bradley Jr., Darren Mark
Carlson, Jane
Castaneda, Allie
Cuff, Michaela Letrell
Dearden, Kezia
Emmett, Sarah Tueller
Guajardo, Paul Andrew
Jakes, Joshua Richard
Karren, Leah Linda
McConnell, Megan Catherine
Nelson, Nicholas Matthew
Sands, Kayla Anne

Jeffery Nokes

Professor

2160 JFSB | (801) 422-7520
jeff_nokes@byu.edu

Anderson, Hayley Rebecca
Boyack, Cami Noel
Clement, Olivia Grace
Felicia, Amber Nicole
Higgs, Hailey
Hill, Kate Victoria
Kotter, Maria Hope
Lake, Parker Allen
Larson, Emily
Mizell, Brooke Lynn
Moon, Anna Correia
Rasmussen, Ashley Elizabeth
Suckow, Daniel James
Yancey, Amanda Beth

Jenny Pulsipher

Professor

2113 JFSB | (801) 422-3286
jenny_pulsipher@byu.edu

Andrews, Savannah Marie
Archibald, Maria Margaret
Bradshaw, Alexi
Feilbach, Rachel Nicole
Fitzsimmons, Brian Joseph
Green, Hannah Lauren
Guo, Chenhao
Henricksen, Ella
Ogden, Hannah
Shaw, Emily Miller
Telford, Evelyn
Tueller, Olivia Jean

Daren Ray

Assistant Professor

2117 JFSB | (801) 422-0510
daren.ray@byu.edu

Claypool, MaKayla Sue
Gomez-Ang, Esau
Graff, Tanner Charles
Greene, Ellie Myrnamarie
Jeppson, Jayden Karl
Maxfield, Nathan Michael
Wing, Lillian Hannah

Sarah Reed

Assistant Professor

2164 JFSB | (801) 422-9167
sarah_reed@byu.edu

Alvarado, Jose Emilio
Bakly, Emily Kathrine
Broomhead, Heather C.
Dunham, Ethan Daniel
Jespersen, Byron Paul
Kenney, Meredith Ann
Ricks, Makayla Ann
Webster, Emma

Brenden Rensink

Associate Professor

954 KMBL | (801) 422-9181
bwrensink@byu.edu

Allen, Nicholas Oliver
Breneman, Matthew Charles
Dutcher, Emma Rose
Fauver, Anna Faith
Fellows, Jarom Douglas
Gee, Julia Ruby
Gehen, Bethanie Joyce
Hanna, Jonathan Kendrick
King, Madison Drew
McInnes, Kate Lynn
Reece, Amanda Macy
Sabey, Emily
Warner, Abbie Rose

George Ryskamp

Professor

2105 JFSB | (801) 422-8047
george_ryskamp@byu.edu

Allison, Linda Elaine
Holland, Cassandra Loraine
Howard, Jonathan David
Leitze, Halle
Poulson, Israel May
Roan, Jaymon Keli'i
Stoddard, Amy Marie
Ward, Dallin Lawrence

Jeffrey Shumway

Professor

2143 JFSB | (801) 422-8943
jshumway@byu.edu

Brown, Margie
Cheney, Andrew Craig
Fowler, Hannah Lea
Griffin, Emma
Higgins, Meilanie Helena
King, Lori Ann
Leishman, Cole Calvin
Lowe, Isabelle Kathleen
Martin, Sophia
Moon, Ian Tuckett
Pearson, Megan
Turvaville, Phoebe
Webb, Dallin Zachery

Aaron Skabelund

Associate Professor

2140 JFSB | (801) 422-6838
aaron_skabelund@byu.edu

Clark, Spencer J.
Comp, Remington
Ellis, Anagail Elane
Gaither, Garrett Wren
Haack, Allison
Hilton, Kendra Brynne
Hunter, Preston Makoto
Keeling, Amelia Jane
Lane, Brayden Michael
Lara, Alicia Kate
Mansfield, Taylor Marie
Manuel, Kristilee Jackson
Sanders, Devin Blake

Ed Stratford

Associate Professor

2123 JFSB | (801) 422-8556
edward_stratford@byu.edu

Aldrich, Seth John
Benavidez, Nathan Isaac
Elson, Kayla Hanako Halelani
Hale, Nathan Jaren
Lloyd, Rachel
Meza, Lindsey Nicole
Moulder, Alexander Robert
Nohr, Rand Sebastian
Stockton, Joseph Hyrum

Grant Underwood

Professor

2163 JFSB | (801) 422-7522
gru2@byu.edu

Bagley, Olivia McCall
Barrett, Thomas
Giuliani, Jocelyn Michelle
Herron, Isaiah T.
Olson, Christian Whiting
Patrino, Kelly
Peterson, Emily J.
Puri, Rico Matthew
Rasmussen, Steele Michael
Reber, Deveney Heather
Slagle, Everett Michael
Smith, Tyler Benjamin
Zundel, Sydney Elaine

Evan Ward

Associate Professor

2155 JFSB | (801) 422-8056
evan_ward@byu.edu

Brems, Dalton Wade
Janes, Daniel Troy
Leonard, Brittany Ann
Lofgran, Scott Orville
Richardson, Susanna
Whipple, Abigail L.