Skip to main content

Directories

Faculty Directory
Administration
Adjunct and Affiliated
Emeritus Faculty

Stewart Anderson

Associate Professor

2153 JFSB | (801) 422-7494
stewart_anderson@byu.edu

Karen Auman

Assistant Professor


2111 JFSB
(801) 422-6138
kauman@byu.edu

Jay Buckley

Associate Professor

2141 JFSB | (801) 422-5327
jay_buckley@byu.edu

Brian Cannon

Professor

2130B JFSB | (801) 422-5211
brian_cannon@byu.edu

Karen Carter

Professor

2101A JFSB | (801) 422-8559
karen_carter@byu.edu

Mark Choate

Associate Professor

2137 JFSB | (801) 422-5324
mark_choate@byu.edu

Mark Christensen

Professor


2130 JFSB
(801) 422-9333
mark_christensen@byu.edu

Jill Crandell

Associate Professor


1031A JFSB
(801) 422-2944
jill_crandell@byu.edu

Diana Duan

Assistant Professor

2133 JFSB | (801) 422-5252
diana_duan@byu.edu

Eric Dursteler

Professor

2130B JFSB | (801) 422-5260
eric_dursteler@byu.edu

Cacey Farnsworth

Assistant Professor

2119 JFSB | (801)-422-0503
cfarnswo@byu.edu

Jon Felt

Assistant Professor

2162 JFSB | (801) 422-7691
jon_felt@byu.edu

Spencer Fluhman

Associate Professor

104B Maxwell Institute | (801) 422-2372
fluhman@byu.edu

Ignacio Garcia

Professor

2121 JFSB | (801) 422-4387
ignacio_garcia@byu.edu

David-James Gonzales

Assistant Professor

2107 JFSB | (801) 422-6082
djgonzales@byu.edu

Leslie Hadfield

Associate Professor

2135 JFSB | (801) 422-8013
leslie_hadfield@byu.edu

Jeff Hardy

Associate Professor

2144 JFSB | (801) 422-2891
jeff_hardy@byu.edu

Craig Harline

Professor

2115 JFSB | (801) 422-7848
craig_harline@byu.edu

Amy Harris

Associate Professor

2150B JFSB | (801) 422-6408
amy.harris@byu.edu

Chris Hodson

Associate Professor

2125 JFSB | (801) 422-3277
chris_hodson@byu.edu

Christine Isom-Verhaaren

Assistant Professor
2146 JFSB | (801) 422-7683
cisom-verhaaren@byu.edu

Andrew Johns

Professor

2161 JFSB | (801) 422-8942
andrew_johns@byu.edu

Christopher Jones

Assistant Professor

2109 JFSB | (801) 422-1838
christopher.jones@byu.edu

Paul Kerry

Associate Professor

2149 JFSB | (801) 422-2983
paul_kerry@byu.edu

Alisa Kesler-Lund

HT/SST Program Coordiantor

2158 JFSB | (801) 422-6851
alisa.keslerlund@byu.edu

Richard Kimball

Professor

2139 JFSB | (801) 422-9277
richard_kimball@byu.edu

Kirk Larsen

Associate Professor

2151 JSFB | (801) 422-3445
kirk_larsen@byu.edu

Sarah Loose Guerrero

Assistant Professor

2148 JFSB | (801) 422-3335
sarah_loose@byu.edu

Grant Madsen

Associate Professor

2145 JFSB | (801) 422-7412
gmadsen@byu.edu

Matthew Mason

Professor

2131 JFSB | (801) 422-3408
matthew_mason@byu.edu

Shawn Miller

Professor

2142 JFSB | (801) 422-3425
shawn_miller@byu.edu

Jeffery Nokes

Professor

2160 JFSB | (801) 422-7520
jeff_nokes@byu.edu

Jenny Pulsipher

Professor

2113 JFSB | (801) 422-3286
jenny_pulsipher@byu.edu

Daren Ray

Assistant Professor

2117 JFSB | (801)-422-0510
daren.ray@byu.edu

Sarah Reed

Assistant Professor

2164 JFSB | (801) 422-9167
sarah_reed@byu.edu

Brenden Rensink

Associate Professor

954 KMBL | (801) 422-9181
bwrensink@byu.edu

Susan Rugh

Professor

350A MSRB | (801) 422-2742
susan_rugh@byu.edu

George Ryskamp

Professor

2105 JFSB | (801) 422-8047
george_ryskamp@byu.edu

Jeffrey Shumway

Professor

2143 JFSB | (801) 422-8943
jshumway@byu.edu

Aaron Skabelund

Associate Professor

2140 JFSB | (801) 422-6838
aaron_skabelund@byu.edu

Ed Stratford

Associate Professor

2123 JFSB | (801) 422-8556
edward_stratford@byu.edu

Grant Underwood

Professor

2163 JFSB | (801) 422-7522
gru2@byu.edu

Evan Ward

Associate Professor

2155 JFSB | (801) 422-8056
evan_ward@byu.edu
History Department

Brian Cannon

Department Chair


2119 JFSB
(801) 422-5211
brian_cannon@byu.edu

Lenore Carrier

Office Manager


2130C JFSB
(801) 422-3816
lenore_carrier@byu.edu

Jacque Stradling

Academic Support Coordinator


2130E JFSB
(801) 422-1654
jacque_stradling@byu.edu

Alison Sondrup

Internship Coordinator


2130F JFSB
(801) 422-1789
hist_intern@byu.edu
Family History Program and Center for Family History and Genealogy

Amy Harris

Family History Program Coordinator


2150B JFSB
(801) 422-6408
amy.harris@byu.edu

Jill Crandell

Center Director


1031A JFSB
(801) 422-2944
jill_crandell@byu.edu

Julie Stoddard

CFHG Center Coordinator


1031-E JFSB
(801) 422-5102
julie.stoddard@byu.edu

Jessica Morgan

DPAA Fellow


1031 JFSB
801-422-8638
jtmorgan@byu.edu

Donna Heninger

CFHG Office Specialist

1031 JFSB
(8011) 422-1968
dgheninger@byu.edu
History Teaching and Social Science Teaching Programs

Alisa Kesler-Lund

HT/SST Program Coordinator

2158 JFSB | (801) 422-6851
alisa.keslerlund@byu.edu

Jeffery Nokes

HT/SST Associate Program Coordinator


2160 JFSB | (801) 422-7520
jeff_nokes@byu.edu

Aimee Burr

Secondary Education Coordinator


2130D JFSB
(801) 422-6469
​aimee_burr@byu.edu

Gary Doxey

Affiliated


452 JRCB
(801) 422-6842
doxeyg@lawgate.byu.edu

Tyler Creer

Affiliated


2147 JFSB
tyler_creer@byu.edu

Jennifer Bussio

Adjunct


2112 JFSB
801-422-4335
jennbuss@byu.edu

Laura Redford

Adjunct

801-422-4335
drlredford@gmail.com

Apryl Cox

Adjunct

2117 JFSB
abcox@afconnect.com

Kelly Summers

Adjunct

2117 JFSB
(801) 822-2084
KellySummers@byu.edu

Gary Miner

Clinical Faculty Associate

2130-D JFSB
gary.miner@nebo.edu

Sondra G. Jones

Adjunct

sondra-jones@comcast.net

Jana Greenhalgh

Adjunct
jana.greenhalgh@gmail.com
History/Kendall Brown.jpg

Kendall Brown

1991-2019
History/Neil York.jpg

Neil York

1977-2019
History/Blair R Holmes.jpg

Blair Holmes

1971-2008
History/David H Pratt.jpg

David Pratt

1966-2001
History/De Lamar Jensen.jpg

De Lamar Jensen

1957-1990
History/Douglas F Tobler.jpg

Douglas Tobler

1967-2003
History/Frank W Fox.jpg

Frank Fox

1971-2006
History/Fred R. Gowans.jpg

Fred Gowans

1972-2001
History/George M Addy.jpg

George Addy

1973-1993
History/James B Allen.jpg

James Allen

1963-1992
History/Kathryn M Daynes.jpg

Kathryn Daynes

1994-2012
History/Malcolm R Thorp.jpg

Malcolm Thorp

1969-2013
History/Mark R Grandstaff.jpg

Mark Grandstaff

1993-2010
History/Mary Stovall Richards.jpg

Mary Richards

1983-2013
History/R Lanier Britsch.jpg

R Lanier Britsch

1966-2002
History/Rodney D Bohac.jpg

Rodney Bohac

1983-2008
History/Thomas G Alexander.jpg

Thomas Alexander

1964-2004
Hyperlink Tab Logic